Posted 1 years ago

Cricket General IPL 2023

Updated Orange Cap, Purple Cap List In The IPL Points Table 2023.

Updated Orange Cap, Purple Cap List In The IPL Points Table 2023.
3 0 3 161 0

On Thursday, 27 April, Men in Pink, Rajasthan Royals decimated Chennai Super Kings at Sawai Mansingh stadium by 32 runs to claim pole position in the IPL 2023 points table.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was the star of the match as he played a fabulous knock of 77 runs off just 43 balls, while in terms of their bowling, Adam Zampa was brilliant for Rajasthan, picking up 3 wickets. 

With this victory, Rajasthan Royals are now the new league leaders, with the former table-toppers, Chennai Super Kings slipping to the third spot. 

The second position is occupied by Gujarat Titans. The top 3 teams have all picked up 10 points, with the net run rate proving to be the differentiator.

While Rajasthan has an NRR of +0.939, Gujarat and Chennai follow with +0.580 and +0.376 respectively. With Chennai occupying the third spot, Lucknow Super Giants have now slipped to the fourth position with 8 points in the bag.

Who has Orange Cap?

Faf Du Plessis, Royal Challengers Bangalore's skipper, is the current orange cap holder, with 422 runs from 8 outings, at an average of 60.29. Virat Kohli, another RCB batter, follows his skipper with 333 runs from 8 matches.

The third and fourth positions in the orange cap list are occupied by Chennai Super Kings' openers, Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad, with 322 and 317 runs respectively. David Warner occupies the fifth spot with 306 runs from 7 games.

Orange cap holders (top scorers):

1. Faf du Plessis of RCB - 422 Runs (8 matches)

2. Virat Kohli of RCB - 333 Runs (8 matches)

3. Devon Conway of CSK - 314 Runs (7 matches)

4. David Warner of DC - 306 runs (7 matches)

5. Venkatesh Iyer of KKR - 285 runs (8 matches)

Who has Purple Cap?

Mohammed Siraj reclaimed his top spot in the list leaving Rashid Khan behind as he took a wicket in the clash against Kolkata. He now has 14 scalps to his name in eight matches. 

Rashid is in the second position with 14 wickets as well. Varun Chakaravarthy has made it to the top 5 with his 3-wicket haul in the game against Bangalore.

Purple cap holders (top wicket takers):

1. Mohammed Siraj of RCB - 14 wickets (8 matches)

2. Rashid Khan of GT - 14 wickets (7 matches)

3. Varun Chakaravarthy of KKR - 13 wickets (8 matches)

4. Arshdeep Singh of PBKS - 13 wickets (7 matches)

5. Yuzvendra Chahal of RR - 12 wickets (7 matches)


Event Calendar

Mar 28
28 Mar 2024 - 29 Sep 2024 Major League Baseball Season
Jun 1
1 Jun 2024 - 29 Jun 2024 Icc Men's T20 World Cup
Jun 14
14 Jun 2024 - 14 Jul 2024 Uefa Euro
Jun 15
15 Jun 2024 - 25 Jun 2024 Ofc Nations Cup
Jun 20
20 Jun 2024 - 14 Jul 2024 Copa América
View All Events