Posted 6 months ago

Cricket General

South Africa vs India: T20Is squad details, including full team lists.

South Africa vs India: T20Is squad details, including full team lists.
1 0 2 129 0

After a convincing 4-1 win over Australia in the recently concluded T20I series, Team India will now take on South Africa in a comprehensive series that will start on Sunday (10 December). 

India on the tour of South Africa will take part in all three formats, starting with the T20Is.

After the T20I series, the focus will shift to the 50-over format. After Suryakumar Yadav in T20Is, KL Rahul will lead the side in ODIs as both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have not been picked for the white-ball assignments.

The tour will end with a two-match Test series – this will mark the return of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. 

Senior pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami are also making a comeback for the red-ball format, and the series is anticipated to be closely contested, given the challenges posed by the South African conditions. 

All you need to know about the upcoming India tour of South Africa:

India tour of South Africa schedule:


1st T20I – December 10, 2023 in Kingsmead, Durban

2nd T20I – December 12, 2023 in St George’s Park, Gqeberha

3rd T20I – December 14, 2023 in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


1st ODI – December 17, 2023 in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd ODI – December 19, 2023 in St George’s Park, Gqeberha

3rd ODI – December 21, 2023 in Boland Park, Paarl


1st Test – December 26-30, 2023 in SuperSport Park, Centurion

2nd Test – January 3-7, 2024 in Newlands, Cape Town

India's tour of South Africa: Squads 

India's T20 squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar

South Africa T20 squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams.

India ODI Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar

South Africa ODI squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tony de Zorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihlali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams.

India's Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna

South Africa Test squad: Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne.


Event Calendar

Mar 28
28 Mar 2024 - 29 Sep 2024 Major League Baseball Season
Jun 1
1 Jun 2024 - 29 Jun 2024 Icc Men's T20 World Cup
Jun 14
14 Jun 2024 - 14 Jul 2024 Uefa Euro
Jun 15
15 Jun 2024 - 25 Jun 2024 Ofc Nations Cup
Jun 20
20 Jun 2024 - 14 Jul 2024 Copa América
View All Events